18:51 & 11.02.04
This is absolution

Here's a poem I wrote today while I was on post because I tend to think about stupid things and people that should be gone from my memory, but they just won't seem to go away.

Some Things

Some things are meant to be

Like the way you fake your smiles

Your weakness shows through

Be strong

Only time will tell

We weren't meant to be

But you will continue to haunt me

You left a mark that cannot be erased

I can't run away from this

I must face it head on

But you won't let me

I don't hear your voice over the line

I can't feel your touch

You're scared to be alone

I can't keep doing this

Go away

Leave me alone

Stop rubbing it in

I still want you

And that scares me

forget the past <----> there is no future

most recent
older
profile
fans
sign
speak
open up
obsessions
design
host
The current mood of nbdycares at www.imood.com