14:27 & 03.08.03
Someday you'll say the word and I will cry...

I am sitting in my lonely room pondering to myself what my punishment is going to be. Last night was not a good night at all and now I'm Mr. Anti-Social today because I don't want to put up with anyone's bullshit. Last night we went to this place on base to drink and just have some good ole fun. I went with my friend Matt is 22 and we saw our friend Paul there so we hung out with him. Now we are all OF age to drink. The only real rule we were breaking is we were drinking out of glass bottles and we weren't supposed to do that in this picnic area. It's strange because no one ever told me this and there's only ONE sign on the whole premise that says this and we weren't even sitting at the table that had the sign posted.

Anywayz, two of our underage friends dropped by and we were all just sitting there talking. Me, Matt, and Paul were all drinking. I was beginning to feel good...the Hypnotiq was kicking in. Some people that were leaving dropped off some more six packs for us to drink. I declined cause I had my bottle and I was only drinking out of that.

The next thing we know we are the only ones there and we see some flashing lights and bright headlights of cop cars. Yay...they were gonna check ID's. They checked all of ours and that's when the shit hit the phone.

Basically, my two underage friends had been drinking before they came and hung out with us. Therefore, since we were all hanging out with alcohol on the table...we were supplying to minors. That's a big NO NO in the military. I could have been served an Article 15 and lost my security clearance. Thankfully, we explained to the cops what had happened and that we had NO idea they had been drinking. I guess the cop believed us or he was in a good mood because he let us go without giving us an Article 15, but he did take our info and turned our names into our squadron CQ. They told us to get back to our dorms and so I dutifully obeyed.

I didn't have time to lay my head down before some NCO's came to my door asking me what had happened that night. I told them the story and they seemed very cool about it. They said they would do everything in their power so that the people that WERE 21 didn't get in trouble. I don't know if he was lying to make feel better or if he really was being honest. I could really care less at this point cause I know I'm going to be in a shit load of trouble.

Never again will this happen. I love my friends to death, but I am never covering their asses ever again. My friends who ARE 21 are going to go off base from now on and drink. There's a cool sports bar off base that serves cheap drinks and I'm gonna stop by there to see what it's all about.

I don't want to be the bad guy. I don't want to the guy that everyone stares at and says, "There's the loser that got caught." I just want to get out of this hellhole of a Tech School. I hate it. I don't hate the military...I just hate this place. I wish I was home safe in my warm comfy bed. I wish I had a freakin TV right now. I could be chilling watching The Real World. Instead I'm chilling here watching Buffy Season 4 on DVD because that's the closest thing to watching TV there is.

I need to straighten my room up too. I could be doing laundry, but I think I'll wait till tomorrow.

I can't wait till B-Shift.

forget the past <----> there is no future

most recent
older
profile
fans
sign
speak
open up
obsessions
design
host
The current mood of nbdycares at www.imood.com