20:59 & 07.08.03
Words can't bring me down

Just when I thought this base was boring as hell, three people are officially mud wrestling out in the courtyard!! The sprinklers go off every night and somehow they made an awesome mud pit and just started going at it. It was great. All the Firedogs were out on the balcony yelling and cheering them on. They were doing bellyflops and everything else imaginable.

Today was an exciting day cause I got my assignment briefing and that means I'm THAT much closer to being on my way to Hawaii!! I already have my outprocessing checklist and I can go ahead and start working on it. I should be getting a hard copy of my orders here real soon. It just makes me excited cause it made me realize that I will be leaving this base soon enough!! I will FINALLY get to go home for a little bit and then I will be on my way to beautiful Hawaii. I don't see how I'm going to grow tired of that place. Going to the beach everyday and partying all night sounds like a plan to me! I never thought in my wildest dreams that I would go to Hawaii and now that dream is becoming a reality soon...VERY soon.

If I do enjoy Hawaii and I end up enjoying my job here period, I think I will re-enlist for two more years. I'll definitely need to start working on getting my degree just in case I can't get a good civilian job with my security clearance. I hear it's not very hard NOT to, but who knows with my luck.

Things may be turning around for me, but as I type that, I get this eerie feeling that maybe I just jinxed myself. WHO KNOWS!

Just one more day and then the WEEKEND!! I don't why I'm so happy cause I probably won't do anything cause I need to save my money. I'm going on base tomorrow to see 28 Days Later. If you've seen it and you thought it was good, please let me know!

forget the past <----> there is no future

most recent
older
profile
fans
sign
speak
open up
obsessions
design
host
The current mood of nbdycares at www.imood.com