21:22 & 13.01.04
You've got the best of me!

Is there such a thing as a soulmate? Does a soulmate have to be someone that you actually love and you want to spend the rest of your life with...or could a soulmate be just a friend that has always been there for you and you wouldn't know what to do without them? There are times when I believe that there is always ONE person out there for everyone, but here lately it doesn't seem like that. So many single people out there with no one to love and so many desperate people out there just hooking up with other desperate people just so they won't be alone? Will they eventually settle down and find their supposed "soulmate?" Is there just one soulmate or could we have many? What if you get married and that person dies and you meet someone else...? Was your first husband or wife your soulmater or is this new lover?

And what about gay people? How many people can honestly say they have met a gay couple that has been together for over a decade? I wish I could say I have, but I haven't. It seems the longest gay relationship I have seen last was 2 years. That's pretty pathetic if you ask me.

I hope there is such a thing as a soulmate...who knows!

forget the past <----> there is no future

most recent
older
profile
fans
sign
speak
open up
obsessions
design
host
The current mood of nbdycares at www.imood.com