21:35 & 15.01.04
It's my life...

A quote from one of my idols, Margaret Cho:

"But the truth hurts the dumb, and it isn't my fault, but some are trying to get to me by using their unrelated, unimpressive insults. What they don't realize is that I am untouchable, because I have been hurt so much in my life, nothing hurts me anymore. I have been so rejected that I have come to expect it. I have learned to love that which is meant to harm me, so that I can stand in the way of those who are less strong. I can take the bullets for those who aren't able to. I am a warrior, hard as fuck. None of the hate directed at the honesty I am all about impressed me. They all need to take some lessons in pain and suffering. I thought that their attempts were adorable and I just love them all the more. It is so cute when racist, stoooooopid, right wing windbag cowards try to diss. They don't know shit.

I want to hug them all."

She couldn't have said it better! This is all in reply to the hatred she has recieved after appearing in Moveon.org Voter Fund's Bush in 30 Seconds awards show. I will have the complete run down once I learn more.

WOW! She just took the words right out of my mouth and it's amazing that I learned all of this today when I thought I was never going to get out of this depression. Maybe Margaret will make me realize that I am a strong person and I don't need to put up with the bullshit I am given by other people who are intimidated by me!

I love you Margaret...wherever you are!

forget the past <----> there is no future

most recent
older
profile
fans
sign
speak
open up
obsessions
design
host
The current mood of nbdycares at www.imood.com