02:31 & 21.01.04
Welcome to my head

Here are some poems I wrote while I was on post tonight. I hope you enjoy them!

When I Think of You

It's the time of year

When spring changes into summer

It's not too cold

It's not too hot

That's what I think of

When I think of you

That confusing feeling

That stings you in the gut

That panicky impatience

A thousand moths dancing in your stomach

That's what I feel

When I think of you

Losing you for good

Pushing you away

Not feeling your body next to mine

Not holding you in my arms

Not being completely happy

That's what I fear

When I think of you

A lasting relationship

A pure and honest love

A place in your heart

A whispered "I love you"

A smile that brightens my every day

That's what I wish for

When I think of you

Me

I suppress my tears

I live life in pain

I drown my sorrows

I break down when no one's looking

I'm terrified of life

I'm easily convinced by others

I'm a fool for love

And a glutton for punishment

I put things off everyday

I sacrifice my own happiness

I keep making the same mistakes

I fall so easily

And get dropped even harder

I'm green with envy

I'm a hopeless romantic

I give in to temptation

I like to escape reality

I'm always stuck in the middle

I've been used relentlessly

And I always come back for more

I'm all alone

I'm all alone

I'm all alone

This is me

A Second Chance

The sun is shining in my face

I'm taking life for granted

I'm wanting you right by my side

But you seem disenchanted

I know that you are still with me

In ways I can't remember

Do you even still feel the same?

Or is your love now limber?

I wish that I could hold you now

But it seems I've lost that chance

Will you at least hear me out

And give in to my romance

I'm asking for forgiveness

I am down on one knee

Please include me in your happy life

And see what was meant to be

I hope I haven't lost your love

Maybe it was just misplaced

I know what I must do right now

And I will give you some more space

I'm stepping back and standing still

Waiting for that wonderful day

The day that you return to me

And love me in a special way

We, The People

Sometimes I hide behind my mask

I take it off for only them

Sometimes I'm not myself

I shut down my senses and emotion

I become a cold heartless shell

I become what you are

I become a jury of my peers

My secret is safe

You decided it should be a secret

Choices are to be made

Growth must be spread

I am being judged

I am not normal like you

You are so elegant

You are so perfect

You are a hypocrite

You can't see what's right in front of you

You can't see the truth

There are others like me

Waiting to be heard

Waiting to be held

Waiting in vain

I won't be waiting for long

I despise being you

My life was made for me

Not to be controlled by you

One day you will wake up

And things will be different

forget the past <----> there is no future

most recent
older
profile
fans
sign
speak
open up
obsessions
design
host
The current mood of nbdycares at www.imood.com