20:08 & 26.02.04
Yet another poem!

Give and Take

I give

and give

and give some more

and they take

I put forth too much effort

and they put in not enough

I feel like a fool

and they all laugh

I speak the truth

they lie through their teeth

I give

and give

and give some more

and they just take

I am willing and able

they take advantage

I take all the blame

they walk away satisfied

I say "I'm sorry"

they say "I know"

I stay beside them

they push me away

I can't reach them

they can get to me

and I give

and give

and can't give any more

and they just take everything

I move on

they stand still

I grow strong

they become weak

I stop giving

and they keep taking

forget the past <----> there is no future

most recent
older
profile
fans
sign
speak
open up
obsessions
design
host
The current mood of nbdycares at www.imood.com